IAESTE Nepal : Urgent Notice on [COVID-19]

The Government of Nepal is monitoring the spread of Novel Corona Virus [COVID-19]. Taking into account the global recommendations and measure of the WHO, the Government of Nepal has decided to temporarily suspend visa-on-arrival for the nationals of the following countries, effective from 10 March 2020 to till the date of further notice:

  1. People’s Republic of China, including Special Administrative Regions
  2. Islamic Republic of Iran
  3. Italy
  4. Republic of Korea
  5. Japan
  6. France
  7. Germany
  8. Spain.

However, those willing to visit/travel Nepal can obtain visa beforehand from Nepali Missions abroad. The government of Nepal has made it mandatory for the applicants in these countries to submit a recently issued health certificate with the visa application.